Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Hasaacas ladies win the National Women’s Championship for the third time

h1Hasaacas ladies lifted the National Women’s Championship for the third time running and for keeps when they beat Ampem Darkuaa Ladies by a lone goal from Samira Sulemana.

Black Queens forward Samira Suleiman  scored for the Western based side in the the 66th minute to see them retain their title.
Hasaacas Ladies won the last two editions of the national women’s league.
The National Women’s League (NWL) Championship play-off match came off last Sunday, 27th December, 2015 at the Tema Stadium.
Southern zone winners Hasaacas Ladies beat the Northern Zone, Ampem Darkoa Ladies, to determine the Champions for the season.
hasmalHowever, as a result of the changes made to the qualification to the National Women’s League, the relegation play-off has been scraped.
Lepo Ladies and Immigration Ladies will therefore remain in the League until the new qualification format will be announced in due course.
Meanwhile, Blessed Ladies and Dreamz have been relegated.

Credit Sammy Heywood Okine

You May Also Like


Ghanaian boxing legend, Azumah Nelson has been rated above Manny Pacquaio and just below Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather in the list of the five greatest...


Carl Lokko, the man they affectionately call Osu Lion lived up to the warrior name after dispatching off big foe, Ishmael Benjamin Coffie AKA...


MTN Ghana has launched the second edition of MTN Conquest, Ghana’s most competitive e-sports event, to award top players, promote e-sports and bring together...

Ghana Premier League

The 2021/2022 League season will be officially launched on Tuesday October 26 at the GFA Secretariat in Accra.  The event will be held at...