Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Division One League

Ghana FA pay all merit prizes to winning clubs for 2020/2021 league season

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) has made full payment of merit awards to winners and runner-ups of the various competitions in the 2020/21 football season.

These merit awards are Prize money for the Winner of the Ghana Premier League and the first and second Runner up, Winner of the MTN FA Cup, the Women’s Premier League, and the Women’s FA Cup.

Others are Prize money for Winners of each of the Three Zones in the Division One League and the three clubs that finished second in Zone One, Two, and Three.

The winner of the Ghana Premier League, Accra Hearts of received Gh¢250,000.00 whilst Asante Kotoko GH¢150,000.00 and WAFA receiving GH¢80,000.00 as second runner-ups.

Accra Hearts of Oak, winners of the MTN FA Cup received GH¢80,000.00, while the Runner up took GH¢30,000.00 while the Division One league winner in each three zones pocketed GH¢50,000.00 and the runner ups in each zone smiling to the bank with GH¢30,000.00.

Hasaacas Ladies FC, champions of the Women’s Premier League took GH¢50,000.00 with the Runner up also bagging GH¢30,000.00 and the Third Position of Each Zone receiving GH¢15,000.00.

The winner of the Women’s FA Cup, Hasaacas Ladies FC took GH¢30,000.00, and the Runner Up also receiving GH¢10,000.00.

The GFA congratulated the various champions of the elite competitions and wished all elite clubs the best of luck in the 2021/22 season which gets underway on Friday, October 29, 2021.

Credit: Ghana FA

You May Also Like

African Cup Of Nations

The Black Stars’ appearance in the 2021 edition will be their 23rd time and they will be keen to end their long awaited drought...


The British Boxing Board of Control (BBBofC) issued a memo today stating that they are “not considering applications for any Ghanaian boxers.” This means...


Ghanaian boxing legend, Azumah Nelson has been rated above Manny Pacquaio and just below Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather in the list of the five greatest...


Carl Lokko, the man they affectionately call Osu Lion lived up to the warrior name after dispatching off big foe, Ishmael Benjamin Coffie AKA...