Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

CAF Women's Champions League

CAF to use VAR during TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Champions League semis and final

CAF will use the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) in the semi-finals and final of the inaugural TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Champions League in Cairo, Egypt.

This is yet another milestone by CAF and a clear demonstration of the organization’s commitment not only to promote women’s football in Africa but to advance professionalism.

Since the opening game of this competition on 05 November 2021, CAF has been overwhelmed by the response from the global community. Matches have been watched in over 30 countries including Africa, South America, Oceania, Europe and South America.

The semi-finals will be contested by Hasaacas Ladies (Ghana), Malabo Kings (Equatorial Guinea), Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and ASFAR (Morocco).

The final will be played on Friday, 19 November 2021 at 30 June Stadium in Cairo. Kick-off is at 19h00 (local time).

CAF-WCL-

Semi-final fixtures (Monday 15 November 2021) – Al Salam Stadium:

Hasaacas Ladies vs ASFAR: 16h00 (Cairo), 14h00 (GMT)

Mamelodi Sundowns vs Malabo Kings: 19h00 (Cairo), 17h00 (GMT)

Credit: CAF Online

You May Also Like

Boxing

Ghanaian boxing legend, Azumah Nelson has been rated above Manny Pacquaio and just below Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather in the list of the five greatest...

Boxing

Carl Lokko, the man they affectionately call Osu Lion lived up to the warrior name after dispatching off big foe, Ishmael Benjamin Coffie AKA...

featured

MTN Ghana has launched the second edition of MTN Conquest, Ghana’s most competitive e-sports event, to award top players, promote e-sports and bring together...

Ghana Premier League

The 2021/2022 League season will be officially launched on Tuesday October 26 at the GFA Secretariat in Accra.  The event will be held at...