Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

CAF Champions League

CAF confirm eight TotalEnergies Women’s Champions’ League finalists

The Confederation of African Football has confirmed the eight teams that will participate in the inaugural TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Champions League competition in Egypt in November 2021. This follows regional qualification that saw the six CAF regions host preliminary qualifiers.

Find the qualified teams below:

WAFU A :            AS Mande ( Mali)

WAFU B:           Hasaacas FC ( Ghana) Winner ,  & Rivers Angels ( Nigeria)  runner up ( As the zone holder of the previous Women’s AFCON 2018 , they have 2 slots)

UNAF:                  ASFAR FC (Morocco) & Wadi Degla FC ( Egypt) as host of the FT

UNIFFAC:            Malabo Kings (Equatorial Guinea)

COSAFA:             Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

CECAFA:              Vihiga Queens FC (Kenya)

On the other hand, the draw of the final tournament will take place on 29th September 2021 at CAF Headquarter in order to determine the fixtures of the final tournament that will take place in Cairo from 5th to 19th November 2021.

Credit: Ghana FA

You May Also Like


Carl Lokko, the man they affectionately call Osu Lion lived up to the warrior name after dispatching off big foe, Ishmael Benjamin Coffie AKA...


MTN Ghana has launched the second edition of MTN Conquest, Ghana’s most competitive e-sports event, to award top players, promote e-sports and bring together...


Ace sports journalist and ring announcer, Mohammed Amin Lamptey has been re-appointed the Communications Director of the Ghana Boxing Authority (GBA), it is official....


Evans Bernie-Johnson, manager of Ghana’s 2-time WBO Africa junior featherweight titlist, Isaac ‘Golden Eagle’ Sackey has slammed the less than two months old new...